National Cuisines of Kyrgyzstan
rufr
Gallery of Recipes

JARKOP

Although dishes of modern Kyrgyz cuisine continue to preserve their national identity and traditions in the preparation of many dishes, new dishes have introduced a significant variety. Vegetables such as onions, tomatoes, cucumber, garlic, chives, cabbage, carrots and peppers have become widely used in the cooking of different dishes. Among these newly introduced dishes is Jarkop.

 

Ingredients: Lamb (fore end or brisket) – 1 kg; onion – 3 medium sized; potatoes – 500 g; carrots – 300 g; Tomato puree – 2 tablespoonfuls; garlic – 5 cloves; herbs (for example, dill or parsley) – 1 bunch; vegetable oil – 100 ml; water – 150g; ground red pepper and black pepper – 5 g each; salt – half a tablespoon.

Serves 4 people.

Preparation:

Step 1. Cut the lam into pieces of about 10-15 g, fry on all sides in very hot oil. Clean the carrots and cut into halves lengthwise, then cut each half into pieces of about 1 cm. Clean the onions and cut each in half and slice each to make semicircular slices of about 2-3 cm. Add the cut carrots and onions to the meat and add the tomato puree, pepper and salt and mix well.

 

 

Step 2. Cut the potatoes into large pieces, place into a saucepan and mix with the rest of the ingredients. Leave to stand on one side for about 5 minutes, then cover with water and bring to the boil. Turn the temperature down to a medium heat and allow it to cook for about 40 minutes.

 

 

Step 3. About 5 minutes before serving, add the finely chopped garlic. Decorate with green herbs prior to serving.

JAI (Salad)

Национальные кухни Кыргызстана
enfr
Галерея рецептов

ЖАРКОП

Хотя современаая кыргызская кухня продолжает сохранять свое своеобразие и национальные традиции приготовления многих блюд, в ней появились новые кушанья, пища стала значительно разнообразней. Для приготовления различных блюд стали широко использовать овощи, такие как лук, помидоры, огурцы, чеснок, джусай, капуста, морковь, перец.Среди заимствованных блюд находится и жаркоп.

 

Ингредиенты: Баранина (окорок или корейка) – 1 кг; репчатый лук – 3 луковицы среднего размера; картофель – 500 г; морковь – 300 г; томат-пюре – 2 столовые ложки; чеснок – 5 зубчиков; зелень (например, петрушка, укроп) – 1 пучок; масло растительное – 100 мл; вода – 150 г; перец красный и черный молотый – по 5 г; соль – половина столовой ложки.

Рассчитано на 4 персоны.

Приготовление:

Этап 1. Баранину нарезают кубиками по 10-15 г, обжаривают в сильно нагретом масле. Очищенную морковь режут пополам и каждую половину нарезают на кусочки толщиной в 1 см. Лук очищают, разрезают каждую луковицу пополам и нарезают полукольцами толщиной около 2-3 мм. Нарезанные морковь и лук добавляют к мясу, туда же добавляют томат-пюре, перец черный и красный, соль. Все ингредиенты перемешивают.

 

 

Этап 2. Картофель режут крупными кусками, закладывают в кастрюлю и перемешивают с остальными компонентами. Примерно через 5 минут после начала жарки заливают все ингредиенты водой и доводят до кипения. Все тушат до готовности на медленном огне примерно 40 минут.

 

 

Этап 3. За 5 минут до конца тушения добавляют мелкорубленый чеснок. Зеленью готовое блюдо посыпают при подаче.

ЖАЙ (САЛАТ)