National Cuisines of Kyrgyzstan
rufr
Gallery of Recipes

BESHBARMAK

The traditional Kyrgyz dish besh barmak is eaten with the hands, and this was probably the origin of its name, (besh barmak means “five fingers”). The classic variant of the dish, (which is now prepared basically in the Talas region of northern Kyrgyzstan), requires a good knife – as all the prepared for the dish cutting up the ingredients before it is put on the table. Fresh dough is cut into squares (about 10 cm х 10 cm) and boiled in a meat broth. The boiled patties, or dumplings, are placed on a porcelain dish in order to cool to room temperature. Then each of the squares is rolled out and cut with a sharp knife. The meat is prepared in a similar manner, boiled meat and cut into small pieces on the same surface as the dough. Onions (also finely chopped) are soaked in a hot broth in a separate bowl with ground black pepper added, (this mixture is called “chyk”). Often a broth with boiled brains is added, especially if the meat is from a freshly slaughtered ram. Sometimes, however, beef and even horsemeat can be used as the basic ingredient in beshbarmak. The latter is used basically when entertaining especially honored guests. In a photo it shows beshbarmak with chunks cut from the horsemeat sausage, chuchuk.

Ingredients: Meat (mutton or beef) – 1,5 kg, is desirable to take part of the hip; onions – 2 average size; ground black pepper – 4 g

For the dough: Water – 200 ml; salt – a flat teaspoonful; eggs– 1; flour – 0,5 kg.

Serves 4 people.

Preparation:

Stage 1. The meat is boiled in about 4.5 litres of water for about 1,5 hours. Then the cooked meat is allowed cool to room temperature and cut into small slices. The cut meat is put into a separate dish, covered and put in a warm place.

 

 

 

 

Stage 2. To prepare the “chyk” sauce, small diced onions are mixed with boiling meat broth. To this mixture black ground pepper is added. The chyk should be hot when served with the meat and the noodles, so it is necessary to cover it and store it in a warm place in order to avoid it cooling.

 

 

 

 

Stage 3. Mixing the prepared dough. The ready dough should be divided into two equal parts and placed for 10-15 minutes under a dish. This procedure makes it soft and pliable for rolling. The dough is removed from under the dish, and both parts formed into a kind of bun which is then flattened into the form of a flat cake by pressing down on it from above. These flat cakes are covered with a linen cloth and left for 15 minutes. After that, the first flat cake is rolled out to a thickness of about 2-3 mm. A layer to curtail рулетом or to combine an accordion (as shown in a photo) and to cut into the form of noodles about 2-3 mm wide. These noodles are lowered into the boiling broth from left over after cooking the meat. When noodles float to the surface, it is necessary to stir them and then let them simmer for a minute. Then they are skimmed from the pan, allowed to drain, and placed into a dish. The same process should be repeated and with the second flat cake – to roll it into a flat cake from which noodles are cut, boiled in a broth and then added to the already prepared noodles.

Stage 4. The noodles are boiled in a broth finely chopped meat is strew over them and water from the “chyk” hot sauce poured over them. They are either served on a general, communal, dish or divided into portions, having spread out in a big “Kese” (porcelain bowl). The broth is served separately in smaller bowls.

BOORSOK

Национальные кухни Кыргызстана
enfr
Галерея рецептов

БЕШБАРМАК

Кыргызское традиционное блюдо беш бармак (беш бармак, “пять пальцев”), как это явствует из его названия, едят руками. Классический вариант бешбармака (в настоящее время готовится в основном в Таласском регионе, северный Кыргызстан) предусматривает хорошее владение ножом – поскольку все приготовленные для блюда ингредиенты нарезаются перед подачей на стол. Разрезанное на квадраты (размером около 10 см х 10 см) пресное тесто отваривается в мясном бульоне. Отваренные таким образом сочни раскладываются тонким слоем на фарфоровом блюде до остывания до комнатной температуры. Затем каждый из квадратов сворачивается рулетом и на весу нарезается острым ножом над приготовленной для этой цели посудой. То же самое проделывается и с предварительно отваренным мясом – оно также мелко режется над той же посудой. Репчатый лук (также мелко накрошенный на весу) замачивается в отдельной чаше в горячем бульоне с добавлением черного молотого перца (эта заправка носит название “чык”). Часто к такому бешбармаку добавляют и смесь из бульона и отварных мозгов, особенно если речь идет о свежезарезанном баране. Иногда для приготовления этого блюда применяют и говядину, а иногда – конину. Последняя используется в основном для угощения почетных гостей. На фотографии изображен бешбармак с нарезанной на ломти конской колбасой чучук.

Ингредиенты: Мясо (баранина или говядина) – 1,5 кг, желательно взять тазобедренную часть; репчатый лук – 2 луковицы среднего размера; перец черный молотый – 4 г.

Для теста: Вода – 200 мл; соль – чайная ложка без горки; яйцо – 1 шт.; мука высшего сорта – 0,5 кг.

Данный рецепт рассчитан на 4 персоны.

Приготовление:

Этап 1. Мясо отваривают в воде объемом 4,5 литра. Время варки – около 1,5 часа. Готовое мясо охлаждают до комнатной температуры и нарезают мелкими кусочками. Нарезанное мясо сложить в отдельную посуду, накрыть ее крышкой и убрать в теплое место.

 

 

 

Этап 2. Для приготовления соуса “чык” мелко нарезают репчатый лук и заливают кипящим мясным бульоном. В эту смесь добавляют черный молотый перец. Чык необходимо держать горячим до подачи теста и мяса на стол (его также следует накрыть крышкой и убрать в теплое место во избежание остывания).

 

 

 

 

Этап 3. Замесить крутое тесто. Готовое тесто разделить на две равные части и на 15-20 минут поместить под какую-либо посуду. Эта процедура делает тесто мягче и податливее для раскатывания. Вынуть тесто из-под посуды, обе части сформовать в виде колобка и придавить сверху для придания формы лепешки. Сформованные лепешки накрыть полотняной салфеткой или крышкой и оставить еще на 15 минут. После этого раскатать первую лепешку в пласт толщиной около 2-3 мм. Пласт свернуть рулетом или сложить гармошкой (как показано на фотографии) и нарезать в виде лапши шириной в 2-3 мм. Полученную лапшу опустить в кипящий мясной бульон, оставшийся после варки мяса. Когда лапша всплывет на поверхность, ее необходимо размешать и варить еще 1 минуту. После этого выловить ее шумовкой, дать стечь жидкости и выложить на блюдо. То же самое надо проделать и со второй лепешкой – раскатать, из полученного пласта нарезать лапшу, отварить в кипящем бульоне и добавить к уже готовой лапше.

Этап 4. Отваренную в бульоне лапшу посыпать мелконарезанным мясом и полить сверху горячим соусом “чык”. Подавать на общем блюде или порционно, разложив в большие кесе (фарфоровые пиалы). Отдельно подать бульон в меньших по размеру фарфоровых или керамических пиалах.

БООРСОК